දුරකුමන) 011 2669192 , 011 2675011
தொலை& சி) 011 2698507, 011 2694033
Telephone) 011 2675449 , 011 2675280
ෆැක්ස්) 011 2693866
பெக்ஸ்) 011 2693869
Fax) 011 2692913
විද්යුත් තැපැල) postmaster@health.gov.lk
மின்னஞ்சல் முகவரி)
e-mail)
වෙබ් අඩවිය) www.health.gov.lk
இணையத்தளம்)
website)



සෞඛ්‍ය අමාත්‍යාංශය சுகாதார அமைச்சு Ministry of Health

All Provincial Health Secretaries of Health

All Provincial Directors/Regional Directors of Health Services

All Heads of Decentralized Units of Health Services

All Directors of Teaching Hospitals & Specialized Campaigns

All Medical Superintendents & District Medical Officers of Base & ProvincialHospitals

All Specialist Dental Surgeons

Annual Transfers of Specialist Dental Surgeons-2023

The list of posts available for transfers of eligible Specialist Dental Surgeons under different Specialties for Annual Transfers 2023 are attached.

- 01. All the posts where Specialist Dental Surgeons are due to complete 04 years by 31.12.2022 are considered as **definitely vacant posts**.
- 02. All the posts where Specialist Dental Surgeons are due to complete 02 years or more by 31.12.2022 are considered as **potentially vacant posts** and respective specialists holding these positions are eligible to apply for the current annual transfers 2023. As these posts may become vacant, all candidates are hereby requested to include all the potentially vacant stations also in their preference order.
- 03. It is compulsory for the specialists belonging to following groups to apply even if **their names** have not appeared in the noted list.
 - a. Those who are due to complete 04 years in transferable posts by 31.12.2022.
 - b. All the Specialist Dental Surgeons promoted to consultant grade who have not been included until 2022 annual transfers

Applicants belonging to above categories, who do not forward their applications indicating their choices, will be appointed by the discretion of the Transfer Board to stations, which are vacant after considering the applications of those who have duly applied.

To prevent unwanted delays all the Specialists and Head of the institutions are kindly requested to indicate any omissions, objections or suggestions to include new posts until a week of this publication.

- 04. The following categories of Specialist Dental Surgeons are also eligible to apply,
 - a. Newly opened posts are open for all qualified specialists in particular specialities.
 - b. Those who are due to complete 02 years or more in transferable posts by 31.12.2022.
 - c. Specialist Dental Surgeons presently working in Teaching Hospitals (End Posts), who have completed 04 years in same station.

Note: - Only Dental Surgeons who were formally appointed to the Specialist Grade by Health Service Committee or the Public Service Commission in terms of the Health Service Minute would be eligible to apply for the Annual Transfer – 2023.

- 05. Those who have completed over 02 years at the present station and have made applications for transfer but wish to withdraw their applications should do so within 02 weeks of the closing date, mentioned herein. No subsequent withdrawals will be entertained and if the applicant is selected to the post he/she will have to accept this post. (This has to be strictly followed since the vacant stations would be filled along with the annual transfers without waiting for appeals.)
- 06. Specialist Dental Surgeons should apply for the annual transfers from the station assigned to the officer in the last transfer order though Head of the assigned station. If the officer has no standing annual transfer order, he/she should apply from the station temporarily assigned to him/her.
- 07. Heads of Institutions are requested to bring the contents of this circular to the notice of all Specialist Dental Surgeons and forward the transfer applications to the Department as indicated below. Further, Head of the Institutions are kindly requested to inform immediately any errors or omissions in the list. If a Specialist Dental Surgeon has an issue regarding the stations in the annual transfer list, in a particular specialty, it should be informed to the Director (Dental Services) of Ministry of Health, Nutrition and Indigenous Medicine immediately.
- 08. Eligible applicants those who are willing to apply are hereby requested to send in their application to the email address <u>dentalapplicationsonline@gmail.com</u>. The application is available for download at the Ministry of Health website. Applications submitted after the closing date will not be accepted. All eligible applicants are hereby requested to send in their application via proper channels through head of the institution. The certified application should be sent to Director (Dental Services) via post and fax to reach on or before 10/11/2022.

Director (Dental Services)
Ministry of Health
"Suwasiripaya"
385, Ven. BaddegamaWimalawansa Thero Mawatha
Colombo 10
Tel / Fax: 011 2 692846

09. The annual transfer of Specialist Dental Surgeons for the year 2023 (effective from 01.01.2023) will be done as per Gazette notification no: 1176/15 dated 22.03.2001 and 1883/17 dated 01/10/2014. Points will be calculated up to the closing date of the annual transfers.

- 10. An opportunity will be given to candidates to appeal to the Review Board against the transfers made by the Transfer Board. Once all applications are considered for both the vacant and potentially vacant stations published in the notification, any remaining vacancies will be available for appeals. Please note that <u>only those candidates</u> who applied for the transfers 2023 would be eligible to apply for the appeal list 2023.
- 11. The annual transfer list is available in the Ministry Web site www.health.gov.lk
- 12. The approval for this advertisement and the list had been sent to Health Service Committee of the Public Service Commission for approval. This announcement is published on pending approval of Health Service Committee of the Public Service Commission. However, applications will be precessed after receiving the formal approval of Health Service Committee of the Public Service Commission.

S. Janaka Sri Chandraguptha Secretary S. Janaka Sri Chandraguptha
Secretary
Ministry of Health
"Suwasiripaya"
385, Rev. Baddegama Wimalawansa Thero Mawatha,
Colombo 10.